Main Page

From Worldcon Runner's Guide
Revision as of 06:36, 16 August 2016 by Mwillmoth (Talk | contribs) (Mike Willmoth created this page from backup.)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome to the Worldcon Runners Guide!

This online guide will help you to understand what is involved with bidding for, and running, a Worldcon (World Science Fiction Convention). It also applies to NASFiC (North American Science Fiction Convention) which is an optional event when Worldcon is not held in North America; examples are 1987 CactusCon (Phoenix, Arizona), 1990 ConDiego (San Diego, California), etc. More details about each event can be found by visiting www.worldcon.org and/or www.nasfic.org.

Consult the User's Guide for information on using the wiki software.

Getting started

Worldcon Runners' Guide 2016 Edition

This guide is Copyright © 2016 by the Worldcon Runners' Guide Editorial Committee on behalf of the World Science Fiction Society.

It may be copied and distributed providing that:

1. The entire document be copied as a whole.
2. No fee is to be charged for this guide other than to cover duplicating and postage costs.

World Science Fiction Convention (sm), WSFS (sm), World Science Fiction Society (sm), NASFiC Science Fiction Convention (sm), and Hugo Award (sm) are Service Marks of the World Science Fiction Society (sm), an unincorporated literary society.

For further information about this guide and related projects, contact:

Worldcon Runners' Guide
c/o Mike Willmoth
PO Box 8068
Scottsdale AZ USA
mwillmoth@earthlink.net

Worldcon Runners' Guide

Table of Contents

Page -1: Introduction (http://wcrg.conrunner.net/worldcon/Page_-1:_Introduction)
Page 0: Bidding (http://wcrg.conrunner.net/worldcon/Page_0:_Bidding)
Page 1: Before Winning (http://wcrg.conrunner.net/worldcon/Page_1:_Before_Winning)

Reference to the 2016 Edition

Acknowledgements to Historical Sources
Introduction (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/introduction.html)
The Scope of the Problem (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/scope.html)
Before Winning (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/before-winning.html)
The First Year (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/first-year.html)
Facilities Contract (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/facilities_contract.html)
The Budget and Finance (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/budget.html)
Publications (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/publications.html)
Registration (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/registration.html)
WSFS (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/wsfs.html)
Programming (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/programming.html)
Events (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/events.html)
Exhibits (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/exhibits.html)
Huckster Room (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/hucksters.html)
Art Show (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/artshow.html) Art Show
Films and Video (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/films.html) Films and Video
Services (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/services.html) Services
Facilities Liaison (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/facilities-liaison.html)
Kitchen Sink Departments (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/kitchen-sink.html)
Special Problems (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/special-problems.html)
Publicity and Press Relations (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/publicity.html)
Non-North American Worldcons (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/non-north.html)
The Internet and Worldcons (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/internet.html)
Quo Vadis, Worldcon? (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/quo-vadis.html)
Contributors (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/contributors.html)
List of Worldcons (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/worldcons-list.html)
Sample Entertainer Contract (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/sample-entertainer.html)
Sample Exhibitor Solicitation Letter (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/sample-exhibitor-letter.html)
Sample Exhibitor's Contract (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/sample-exhibitor-contract.html)
Sample Restaurant Solicitation Letter (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/sample-restaurant.html)
Recommended Reading (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/recommended-reading.html)
WOOF (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/woof.html)
The Ghosts of Worldcons Past (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/ghosts.html)

Copyright © 2002 | Worldcon Runners' Guide (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/index.html) | Table of Contents (http://www.noreascon.org/users/sflovers/u1/wcrg/toc.html) | crg@sflovers.org (mailto:crg@sflovers.org)
"World Science Fiction Society", "WSFS", "World Science Fiction Convention", "Worldcon", "NASFiC", and "Hugo Award" are service marks of the World Science Fiction Society (http://www.wsfs.org/) , an unincorporated literary society.